Adapt or Die…


Adapt or Die isn’t my personal motto for nothing…

Even though that sounds kind of melodramatic, the truth of the matter is that if you can’t adapt to changes and current circumstances, you can’t expect to get along very well in this ever-changing world.

And it’s double that for business.  In the past year I’ve had extreme ups and downs in this particular business, and now it’s time to do some heavy-duty adapting to make this all keep on workin’.

In the past two months my business has gone from 60 to 0, so to speak.  So it was time to take a look at what was causing me all this downside-downtime-lack o’ work.  And as I’ve covered in a couple of posts, it was just crappy timing for changes to hit my various customers at about the same time.

My last marketing plan sounded good but really was kind of lame, as there were several problems with it that a single operator can’t necessarily overcome simply due to the way this business works.  So kinda scratch that “Hotshot Lady” stuff, that’s just one of several ideas I’ve kicked around that doesn’t have enough behind it to get me kick-started and back in the game…

Not to fear though, I have a new plan in the works that I won’t entirely go into today, but I should be able to explain it all before long.

Like I say, Adapt or Die, and since I don’t plan to die, (if I can at all help it!) I am in the process of adapting.  Like any other plan it may or may not work, but it’s a lot better to give new ideas a try than to sit around boo-hooing when the old ones don’t work any more.

I’ll let you know how this works…

In the meanwhile, here’s a completely non-hotshot photo I snapped this past week of a big old wall cloud that went past the hacienda.  Dangerous, yes, but extremely neat to watch…

2013-05-30 16.34.26

Leave a Reply

