And We’re Off and Runnin’…


It appears that the slow part of the year is over and we’re finally off an runnin’ in a big way.

Thank God!

As usual, the first couple of weeks of January were slow enough to be considered legally deceased, load-wise, anyway.  Then without warning this past week things came back to life and I ran my poor tail off.

It’s so good to be busy in this business, and it doesn’t happen every day.  All told, I made four well-paying runs, one with a return load, and although I had some driving hours left by the time I got home yesterday, I was plumb out of energy.

I’m feeling a little more recharged now, after having gotten in a good solid ten hours of sleep.  That all adds up to a good week in my book.

Now I’m just hoping for a repeat next week.  Guess we’ll have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

