When it Rains, It … Well, you know,… It Pours…


It wasn’t that long ago I was lamenting having to occupy my idleness by playing Farmville and taking up new hobbies.  What was that, just a week or two ago?

Yikes!

Something broke loose somewhere and I’ve been running like a bad dog ever since!  I’m trying to get myself mentally prepared (and paperwork prepared, etc.) for yet another trip to south Texas in the morning.  I’ve spent at least three of the past 8 nights in motels somewhere “down there” with all of this running back and forth.

And it’s a wonderful, wonderful thing to be a busy hotshot.

Which I suppose just goes to show that nothing you can think of will help you predict when you will be busy in this business.  I sure didn’t see it coming, but I’m glad it’s here!  And thankfully, my new hobby (the Kindle) is portable, and I do have some unoccupied time while burning up my required 10 hours off per night, so we’re getting along just fine.

No complaints here though, I’m happy as a lark to be working, and I’m going to make hay while the sun shines and enjoy it while it lasts!

Now, how many silly old sayings did I just stick into one short post… ?  Oh well, who’s counting anyhow…

Leave a Reply

